Associates

Our financial representatives have an incredible opportunity to positively impact people’s lives - the lives of their clients, their families and those in their communities. They take this responsibility seriously and so do we. We provide them with the training and support they need to ensure their success, but we know it is their productive work ethic, strong relationship skills and professionalism that make them extraordinary.

 
 Richard M. Goodman

Richard M. Goodman, J.D., CFP®

Wealth Management Advisor
rich.goodman@nm.com

My mission is to help my clients attain financial security for their families and businesses. Because you cannot predict the future, I will help you prepare for the best and worst case scenarios and create a long-term relationship based on quality service and integrity.

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law: Juris Doctorate
  •  Florida State University: Bachelor of Science in Political Science

 
 Robert A. Nuño

Robert A. Nuño


robert.nuno@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Robert has been successful in the financial services industry for over 20 years.  He has a diverse background and experience in designing and managing complex strategies for both the corporate and military sector.  He is a graduate with honors from both the University of Miami, with a BBA in Business Management, and from the University of Redlands, California, where he earned his MAM in Management, with emphasis on strategic planning.  Robert served as an officer in the U.S. Army where he learned the value of leadership, problem-solving, detailed analysis, creativity and decision-making. 

Cuba

 

 

 
 Darling J Lie Nielsen

Darling J Lie Nielsen, CLTC®

Financial Representative
darling.ln@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Twitter

As an accomplished and seasoned Northwestern Mutual Financial Representative, I always strive to develop strong affinity and enduring relationships with each of my clients. By listening and then evaluating their financial goals, I am able to provide clients with a financial plan using innovative solutions, coupled with world-class financial services and internationally-recognized investment products where financial security and financial wellness is no longer a thought or notion, but a reality. 

Nicaragua

 

 

 
 Michael P Whalen

Michael P Whalen, CLU®, ChFC®

Financial Representative
michael.whalen@nm.com

Our family has represented Northwestern Mutual since 1931. After working for a major retail company and owning my own Adult Congregate Living facility, I continued our family's association with Northwestern Mutual in 1980. My diverse background gives me the insight to assist clients with personal and business needs. 

Representing Northwestern Mutual since 1980. 

 
 Mark C Piper

Mark C Piper, CLU®

Financial Representative
mark.piper@nm.com

Financial security is often a major objective in each of our lives. You try to do what's right for those you care about, but the wrong financial decision can often undermine the best of intentions. Whether you are concerned for your own financial needs or those of your family or your business, I can help you identify your needs and provide complementary solutions. 

 
 Nazim Qureshi

Nazim Qureshi, ChFC®

Financial Representative
nazim.qureshi@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Before I can speak intelligently about the services that might be appropriate for you and your family, I need to get to know you. And, before you can feel comfortable sharing your goals and dreams, you need to get to know me.

Representing Northwestern Mutual since 2002.

 

Pakistan

 

Representing Northwestern Mutual since 2002. 

  

 

 
 Percy J Avetrani

Percy J Avetrani


percy.avetrani@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Each of us has a different vision of what it means to be financially secure, and your vision is likely to change throughout your lifetime – when you begin your career, start a family, educate your children and enter retirement.  I can help you create a personalized financial plan that has a firm foundation in your beliefs and addresses your hopes for the future.

Cuba

 

 
 David V Montes De Oca

David V Montes De Oca


david.montesdeoca@nm.com

My mission as a Northwestern Mutual Financial Representative is to help you identify your current financial picture with your future financial goals. Along with a Network of Specialists, I provide innovative solutions using world-class insurance services and internationally recognized investment products. Through this, I develop enduring relationships with my clients.

Peru

?? 

 

Andres Roberto Bermudez


andres.bermudez@nm.com

Venezuela

 
 Ari Levisman

Ari Levisman


ari.levisman@nm.com

Cuba

 
 Emperatris Builes

Emperatris Builes


emperatris.builes@nm.com

Colombia

 

Fatima M Vazquez


fatima.vazquez@nm.com

Cuba

 
 Grace Ann Sullivan

Grace Ann Sullivan

Financial Representative
grace.sullivan@nm.com

By matching your needs with innovative solutions utilizing world-class insurance services and internationally recognized investment products, I will do my best to help you protect and provide for those people you care about most. I will work hard to build a relationship with you based on trust and integrity, always striving to provide you with the same level of ethical service that I would expect for myself.

 

Jamaica

 
 Hector Manuel Mitre

Hector Manuel Mitre

Financial Representative
hector.mitre@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Before I can speak intelligently about the services that might be appropriate for you and your family, I need to get to know you. And, before you can feel comfortable sharing your goals and dreams, you need to get to know me.

Representing Northwestern Mutual since 2002.

Mexico

 

 

Representing Northwestern Mutual since 2002. 

 

 
 Janet Gonzalez  CLTC

Janet Gonzalez CLTC, BBA

Financial Representative
janet.gonzalez@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

Cuba

 
 John A Courtright

John A Courtright, CLU®, ChFC®

Financial Representative
john.courtright@nm.com

My Networks: Twitter

As a Northwestern Mutual Financial Representative, in all situations I will make those recommendations which I would do for myself and my family if faced with a similar situation.

By matching your needs with innovative solutions utilizing world-class insurance services and internationally recognized investment products, I will do my best to help you protect and provide for those people you care about most. I will work hard to build a relationship with you based on trust and integrity, always striving to provide you with the same level of ethical service that I would expect for myself. 

 
 Jorge P. Casariego

Jorge P. Casariego

Financial Representative
jorge.casariego@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

As a Northwestern Mutual Financial Representative, my mission is to help you achieve financial security for your family or business. I will work with you to help identify your financial goals, suggest a solution to help you reach those goals, and show you ways to implement them. Jorge holds a Bachelor of Business Administration with Majors in Finance and Marketing from the University of Miami.

Cuba

 
 Jose Torres

Jose Torres


jose.torres@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Nicaragua

 

Laura Chavez


laura.chavez@nm.com

Cuba

 
 Liliana M Nuno

Liliana M Nuno


liliana.nuno@nm.com

Cuba

 

Maira Shaffi


maira.shaffi@nm.com

Cuba

 
 Miderve M Germain

Miderve M Germain


miderve.germain@nm.com

Haiti

 

Sara M Fernandez


sara.fernandez@nm.com

Puerto Rico

 
 Stephanie Avetrani Echemendia

Stephanie Avetrani Echemendia


stephanie.avetrani@nm.com

Cuba

 
 Tizziana Michell Ruidiaz

Tizziana Michell Ruidiaz


tizziana.ruidiaz@nm.com

Venezuela

 
 Yani Fernandez

Yani Fernandez


yani.fernandez@nm.com

Cuba

Internships

As a financial representative intern, you'll get real-world job experience as you discover a career with flexibility and rewards.

Learn More arrow

Looking for a supportive team atmosphere that will provide guidance and mentorship? Do you not just want an internship, but one where you can truly make an impact on others? Need one that works around your school schedule?

Take The First Steplearn more arrow

#1 in the Financial Services Industry

- Selling Power's "50 Best Companies to Sell for Now." October 2016

Top Ten Internship for 22 Straight Years

- Vault Guide to Internships, 2018 edition

50 year anniversary banner
 

To learn more about Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC and its financial representatives, visit: FINRA BrokerCheck